‘Honey Dijon and Luke Solomon Join Forces for ‘Slap!’ EP Remixing ‘Black Girl Magic’ Tracks

todayAugust 14, 2023 20

share close

‘Honey Dijon and Luke Solomon Join Forces for ‘Slap!’ EP Remixing ‘Black Girl Magic’ Tracks

Electronic music aficionados are in for a treat as Honey Dijon unleashes her latest creation, the ‘Slap!’ EP. This exhilarating release comes as a remix package featuring tracks from her second album, ‘Black Girl Magic’. Collaborating with Luke Solomon, the head of the esteemed Classic label, Honey Dijon presents three electrifying remixes that promise to set dancefloors ablaze.

Released on August 11th, the ‘Slap!’ EP offers a trio of meticulously crafted remixes. These reimagined versions, born from the creative minds of Honey Dijon and Luke Solomon, transform tracks from Dijon’s 2022 album into club-ready anthems that brim with energy.

The source tracks that fuel this EP’s fire include ‘Show Me Some Love’, a collaboration with Channel Tres featuring the compelling vocals of Sadie Walker. Also included is ‘It’s Quiet Now’, where the captivating voice of Dope Earth Alien takes center stage. Rounding out the trio is the groovy ‘Not About You’.

Not About You (Extended Mix) | Honey Dijon featuring Hadiya George | Honey Dijon

Honey Dijon’s sophomore album, ‘Black Girl Magic’, showcases her prowess as a musician and tastemaker. Beyond the tracks featured on the ‘Slap!’ EP, the album boasts hits like ‘Drama’, ‘Don’t Be Afraid’ featuring LATASHÁ, and ‘Stand’, a collaborative effort with LA-based vocalist and songwriter Cor.Ece. The latter artist also directed and starred in the music video for ‘Stand’, adding a visual dimension to the album’s narrative.

Building on her musical accomplishments, Honey Dijon’s influence extends beyond the studio and into the heart of London’s Southbank Centre next month. With the upcoming Honeyverse event, she’s set to create an immersive experience that seamlessly melds club nights, live performances, orchestral arrangements, and thought-provoking conversations. Drawing inspiration from her roots in the Black Queer community, Honeyverse promises a dynamic fusion of talent, with appearances by esteemed artists like Kampire, Gayance, Alewya, Cakes Da Killa, and more.

As the ‘Slap!’ EP drops, electronic music enthusiasts can indulge in a fresh auditory adventure, as Honey Dijon and Luke Solomon elevate ‘Black Girl Magic’ tracks to new heights of sonic excellence. Whether you’re a fan of remix culture or a follower of Dijon’s dynamic career, this EP promises an unforgettable listening experience.



Written by: AIT

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply